Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Follow Us
UNP Working Committee appoints new office bearers

The Working Committee of the United National Party (UNP) has approved the anointment of Akila Viraj Kariyawasam, Palitha Range Bandara, Wajira Abeywardena and A.S.M. Misbah as new office bearers.

Accordingly, Akila Viraj Kariyawasam was appointed as the Assistant Leader while Palitha Range Bandara was appointed as the General Secretary.

Wajira Abeywardena was appointed as the Chairman of the party and A.S.M. Misbah as the Treasurer.

(Daily Mirror)